Northern California DUI Attorneys | CA Drunk Driving Laws | San Francisco Bay Area DUI Lawyers

Northern California DUI
Northern California DUI Lawyer California DUI DUI News Police Evidence About Northern California DUI Attorneys Contact DUI Lawyers Drunk Driving Attorney



DUI Arrest

DUI Tips

Criminal Case

Defending a DUI

DUI Penalties

Felony DUI

What is a DWI

DUI Laws


DMV Hearing

Why Hire an Attorney

Criminal Record

Insurance After a DUI

DUI Glossary

California DUI

California DUI Laws

California DUI LawsIf you're convicted of a Driving Under the Influence (DUI) charge in California, your punishment depends on California DUI laws and on on whether you:

First-time offenders charged under a misdemeanor California DUI laws (one not involving injuries) can be sentenced to jail (but not prison) and fined up to $1,000. First-time offenders convicted of a felony (where someone except yourself was injured or killed) can be sentenced to prison and fined more than $1,000. You may also be needed to install an ignition interlock device which prevents your car from starting if the driver has alcohol in his or her system.

Second (occurring within 7 years of the first) offenses are dealt with more harshly, with a smallest of ten days' jail time and fines up to $10,000. Besides, you can lose your driver's license for as long as three years according to California DUI laws.

Because the potential consequences of being convicted of a CA DUI are so high, it makes sense to contact a local California criminal defense lawyer who specializes in DUI cases as soon as possible after being charged.

The Laws

Penalties for a DUI

Enhancements to a DUI Charge

Home > California DUI > California DUI Laws

Free DUI Case Evaluation

Fill out the simple form below and we will get back to you with answers to your questions.

Home | California DUI | DUI News | Police Evidence | About Us | Contact Us